Emotional roller-coaster
“Emotional roller-coaster”
An emotional rollercoaster through one woman's experience of pregnancy and childbirth, there were harrowing moments and hilarious moments and we were there with her every step of the way. As a midwife I can say that Michelle's experience was not unusual, but every birth is a unique and powerful experience for the mother and baby. We should tell our stories. Tell them to anyone who will listen, because birth, as magical as it is, is also an everyday miracle.
Reviewed by Alison L.
07 February 2022
Greatest of all time
“Greatest of all time”
Brilliantly told story of a mothers journey through childbirth under the constraints of a patriarchal culture, and in-turn silencing of a women’s voice in a situation that requires deep listening & action in response to her mother birthing experience. Mitchell’s telling performance demonstrates the consequences of this dynamic and shows an ever repetitive example of an unwillingness to listen, born from a position of privilege.
Reviewed by Nari L.
01 February 2022
Emotional roller-coaster
“Emotional roller-coaster”
This show is an ode to the untold truths of giving birth. It is raw and painful, but it is also funny and it does highlight that a mother’s love is beyond the painful experiences related to being a mother. There are not many spaces where women can talk freely about the negative side of giving birth and motherhood. Stories like Michelle’s help normalise talking about this and [hopefully] help reduce judgment against women who choose to share their own truth. Well done Michelle!
Reviewed by Paola B.
30 January 2022
Emotional roller-coaster
“Emotional roller-coaster”
This show is for everyone. I laughed, I cried, I was deeply moved. What an incredible performance. It will stay with me for a long time.
Reviewed by Sarah M.
30 January 2022
Greatest of all time
“Greatest of all time”
I didn’t realise how much I would be moved by this show. Michelle told her story with so much vulnerability and honesty, all whilst leaving us in tears of laughter and of sorrow. Genius work and so beautifully crafted.
Reviewed by Sarita S.
30 January 2022
Laughed so hard I cried
“Laughed so hard I cried”
A fabulous performance, I could totally relate to a lot of Michelle’s performance, Loads of laughs!
Reviewed by Amanda P.
29 January 2022
Emotional roller-coaster
“Emotional roller-coaster”
An important show to go see which covers the taboo subjects of giving birth & becoming a mother. It is an eye opening story that will have you laughing, crying & rocking out. Everyone will benefit from the real world experiences told in this amazing emotional roller coaster ride.
Reviewed by Rama D.
26 January 2022
Greatest of all time
“Greatest of all time”
I have had the privilege of seeing multiple developments of this show and I’ve laughed and cried each time. It is such an incredibly important story to tell, and I can only hope that there will be more stories like this to be shared, and not just among mothers, but everyone!
Reviewed by Jessie C.
26 January 2022
Recycle that, would see again
“Recycle that, would see again”
Go see this, even if you’re a bloke lol, can’t wait for the follow up show
Reviewed by John O.
25 January 2022
Emotional roller-coaster
“Emotional roller-coaster”
Amazing, powerful, funny. Michelle is a force of nature.
Reviewed by Kirsty D.
25 January 2022
Emotional roller-coaster
“Emotional roller-coaster”
Such a real and poignant insight to a universal experience
Reviewed by Katelyn R.
24 January 2022