Leave a review
Recycle that, would see again
“Recycle that, would see again”
SÉANCE
Great show
Reviewed by liam m.
13 April 2022
Not my cup of tea
“Not my cup of tea”
Adam & Selina - The Magicians | MAGIC DIMENSION
I have to leave my honest review I'm really on the fence. The illusions were average at best, nothing that can't be found online so it comes down to the entertainment factor. Yes it was humorous at times but I couldn't get past the cliche performance stances and Selina's lack of co-ordination. This was a good show for Perth as we get very few let's be honest but if this was at real venues such as Las Vegas it wouldn't even rate.
Reviewed by Kim S.
12 April 2022
Emotional roller-coaster
“Emotional roller-coaster”
Strange Skies
This show had such excellent representation of characters that were relatable and relevant to our kids. The show was funny and heart warming but most of all it was just lovely to see local young people have the opportunity to perform to a big audience and showcase their amazing talent. Massive Props to the Director Fleur who has created such a quality performance and made it accessible to so many.
Reviewed by Kerri M.
17 March 2022
Greatest of all time
“Greatest of all time”
The Underground
This was one of the best shows I have seen at Fringe, and I have been going for many years now! Incredible dance talent and a touch of latin passion and romance thrown in for good measure! Do not miss this show.
Reviewed by Anna H.
02 March 2022
Laughed so hard I cried
“Laughed so hard I cried”
Pickled Sink
A very wacky absurd show but so bloody funny, and includes audience participation too! Go see.
Reviewed by Anna H.
02 March 2022
Recycle that, would see again
“Recycle that, would see again”
EULOGY
Having really enjoyed Darkfield's first production Seance, my interest has been dropping since but Eulogy has sparked it up again with the interactive voice element, more of a story line and less of a dark feel. And the binaural 3D mike tech remains incredible making you feel like you are part of the action! Like that cage seating. Recommend this one, and look forward to the next creation:)
Reviewed by Anna H.
02 March 2022
Recycle that, would see again
“Recycle that, would see again”
PLAYGROUND VR
This definitely pandered to my inner child with a cute colourful VR world! Unfortunately a little bit too immersive as this was the first time where I felt nauseous after VR due to the disconnect between brain and body haha. But will give it another shot next year if you come again nonetheless!
Reviewed by Anna H.
02 March 2022
No idea what I just saw
“No idea what I just saw”
James Hancox: Megamovie
...but it was entertaining, fun and performed by a clearly very skilled actor! Great one man show.
Reviewed by Anna H.
02 March 2022
Recycle that, would see again
“Recycle that, would see again”
CIRCUS FIRE Spectacular!
Incredible stunts by clearly very confident performers, powerful music selection and very entertaining overall! A visual feast. Maybe just adjust the script a little to reduce the self-advertising;) I will be back again next year as you guys only keep getting better. Recommended:)
Reviewed by Anna H.
01 March 2022
Recycle that, would see again
“Recycle that, would see again”
Dome Date Night
I just went by myself but Scitech certainly did not fail to deliver! Very informative, enetertaining with hypnotising graphics and a sprinle of existential crisis for good measure:) All of your problems (and you) will feel very small and insignificant -so just sit back and enjoy! Recommended show - I have been before and will go again:)
Reviewed by Anna H.
01 March 2022
Recycle that, would see again
“Recycle that, would see again”
SYMBIOSIS
Really enjoyed the live creation of the abstract UV glow in the dark painting, with hypnotising dancing and great dance music to boot! Maybe in the next edition the dancers will be body painted with UV paint too? :)
Reviewed by Anna H.
01 March 2022
Laughed so hard I cried
“Laughed so hard I cried”
Amy Hetherington: Crying Over Spilt Milk
Amy was very lighthearted, bubbly and personable, and so bloody funny! I do not have any kids and laughed so hard I cried at the joke that babies are like wish.com items - they look all cute in the photo and then they arrive looking nothing like the photo and you cannot return them haha. And with the technical marvel that the life size online transmission was, it felt like she was there in person :) Recommend, and hope to see her again!
Reviewed by Anna H.
01 March 2022