Greatest of all time
“Greatest of all time”
Absolutely loved this! It was intelligent and funny and deep and made me think a lot in the best way. 10/10 great art!
Reviewed by Anna Q.
13 February 2022
Recycle that, would see again
“Recycle that, would see again”
I absolutely recommend this show! It’s such an intriguing and creative performance, which left me with so many questions in the best way. A captivating show with an impressive solo acting performance. 👏👏
Reviewed by Asha P.
11 February 2022
Recycle that, would see again
“Recycle that, would see again”
A show that didn't disappoint! There was squatting, outdated telecommunication methods & beautiful stretches of silence followed by laughter. Looking forward to see what this performer does in the future!
Reviewed by Janet H.
11 February 2022
Laughed so hard I cried
“Laughed so hard I cried”
This show is so wonderful and quirky. The use of physical comedy and absurdity is golden and the mostly silent show allows for so much tension to build in the air to build up the end 20 minutes beautifully. Jon is an amazing performer and I’d love to see it again!
Reviewed by Keely J.
11 February 2022
Recycle that, would see again
“Recycle that, would see again”
Clever, intricate and hilarious! Mechanical Man is a showcase of Jon’s talent for physical theatre, absurdism and whacky comedy. Fans of Samuel Beckett will love every minute!
Reviewed by Kyra B.
09 February 2022
Laughed so hard I cried
“Laughed so hard I cried”
Mech man. I was sold at the name. Knowing John Hoey, I knew I was in for a surprise. Johns spontaneity and excellent use physical comedy created an overall entertaining piece of theatre that I could not take my eyes off. I was on the edge of my seat. Would recommend!
Reviewed by Jack B.
08 February 2022
Recycle that, would see again
“Recycle that, would see again”
Well done especially the first half. Shows that words are not necessary in order to convey the message. Well executed :)
Reviewed by Deb T.
06 February 2022
Recycle that, would see again
“Recycle that, would see again”
A fun and enjoyable performance, building off the main actor's great grasp of physical and vocal comedy to culminate in a significantly amusing show that I was happy to see again!
Reviewed by James B.
05 February 2022
Emotional roller-coaster
“Emotional roller-coaster”
Those poor tables! This is a man of many strange feelings. Thought provoking and absurdly funny in turns. Rather enjoyable.
Reviewed by Wendy H.
04 February 2022
Laughed so hard I cried
“Laughed so hard I cried”
Hilarious physical comedy, with a great underlying story. Very entertaining
Reviewed by Bean B.
04 February 2022
Recycle that, would see again
“Recycle that, would see again”
I lost count to how many squats the actor did. Need to see again to triple check. Also really loved the physical comedy and use of space. Well done
Reviewed by Chloe P.
04 February 2022
Laughed so hard I cried
“Laughed so hard I cried”
Boy, this man can squat! Thoroughly enjoyed this man's relationship with electronic devices and plants. Very impressed by the way the actor took control of the space. Well done.
Reviewed by Tiahna M.
03 February 2022