Emotional roller-coaster
“Emotional roller-coaster”
Intense and more serious show but with relatable stories that can be empathised with, would recommend for everyone to see!
Reviewed by Vincent Y.
14 February 2022
Greatest of all time
“Greatest of all time”
Enamoured. Never have I seen a more potent expression of beauty in all they we are. Sally has curated the perfect cast to share their stories and touch our hearts. It’s a little bit sad, a little bit sexy, a dash of a giggle but mostly leaves you feeling like you’ve had an hour long hug!
Reviewed by Zoe C.
13 February 2022
Greatest of all time
“Greatest of all time”
“I am they” is a phenomenal art piece. The stories of people with lived experience will forever leave an imprint on me. Thank you for the whole cast embracing their vulnerability and allowing us to witness you all speak your truth. The more people that see this show the more people will understand just a fraction of what they experienced.
Reviewed by Skye M.
13 February 2022
Emotional roller-coaster
“Emotional roller-coaster”
Loved this show, want to share with my friends #lgbtq #pride
Reviewed by Billie B.
13 February 2022
Recycle that, would see again
“Recycle that, would see again”
Powerful performances all round. This show wrenches you out of your own bubble and challenges you to engage with your own vulnerabilities, then showers you with love. Took the stories to my heart. Congratulations on this show and for reminding us about dignity and respect.
Reviewed by Denise B.
12 February 2022
Emotional roller-coaster
“Emotional roller-coaster”
Raw, honest and touching accounts from real people about the human experience.
Reviewed by Sarah T.
11 February 2022
Emotional roller-coaster
“Emotional roller-coaster”
From the opening line, I did not take my eyes from this cast for a moment. Heartfelt and emotional stories full of raw honesty, strength, courage and hope. I was sad/angry/disgusted/ashamed to hear of the struggles that some people have to endure, just so that they can be their authentic selves. But simultaneously, I was full of happiness know ing that as a society we are making progress in the right direction. Props to everyone involved.
Reviewed by Sarah A.
11 February 2022
Emotional roller-coaster
“Emotional roller-coaster”
where was our free box of tissues? you live and feel the pain and joy the presenters have gone through. If you can make it GO!
Reviewed by Danni N.
11 February 2022
Emotional roller-coaster
“Emotional roller-coaster”
A show full of beauty, honesty and bravery. So glad we went to see this entertaining and thought provoking piece. Highly recommend.
Reviewed by Erica W.
08 February 2022
Emotional roller-coaster
“Emotional roller-coaster”
This was a very touching show. So proud of all the cast telling their stories.
Reviewed by Rachael G.
08 February 2022
Emotional roller-coaster
“Emotional roller-coaster”
This pulled very hard at the emotions. Props to the cast who were willing to share their personal challenges.
Reviewed by Niamh C.
07 February 2022
Emotional roller-coaster
“Emotional roller-coaster”
A heartfelt piece of theatre with an array of interesting and beautiful cast of personalities voicing their truth, their pain and their love. Anyone who has met Producer, Sally Newman, can recognise her fingerprints in this show, however, Sally has facilitated these stories not commandeered them. It’s a remarkable and empathetic task that leaves you with a sense that love and compassion can overcome enormous suffering. I felt like my brain had been cuddled. Superb.
Reviewed by Jo-Anne G.
07 February 2022