Emotional roller-coaster
“Emotional roller-coaster”
Epic. Just epic. It’s too late to go see it now but if this show comes back for next year’s Fringe, do yourself a favour and buy a ticket
Reviewed by Kathrine B.
24 February 2021
Greatest of all time
“Greatest of all time”
Brace thyself. You'll shed tears of laughter, sorrow and also several layers of ignorant skin you never knew you were wearing. This performance is equal parts celebration and revelation. Get. Into. It.
Reviewed by Sophie B.
23 February 2021
Greatest of all time
“Greatest of all time”
Alissia’s show is a must see, she is not only hilarious but an amazing performer who lets you into her world and will change yours for the better!
Reviewed by Karen H.
23 February 2021
Emotional roller-coaster
“Emotional roller-coaster”
.
Reviewed by Kale T.
21 February 2021
Greatest of all time
“Greatest of all time”
Alissia made me laugh harder than any other comedian all fringe season, then gave me all the feels. She is brilliant and she’s going to be a star
Reviewed by Myra R.
21 February 2021
Emotional roller-coaster
“Emotional roller-coaster”
1000% something you should see.
Reviewed by Katherine D.
20 February 2021
Greatest of all time
“Greatest of all time”
Brilliant, charismatic, infinitely likeable, Alissia is a talented performer who uses her wit to navigate difficult and not talked about issues with her audience. She breaks up the tension with easy jokes while sharing her experiences and the emotional impact they've had. SEE IT.
Reviewed by Annalee L.
20 February 2021
Greatest of all time
“Greatest of all time”
Amazing show to finish up Fringe 2021
Reviewed by Sarah S.
20 February 2021
Greatest of all time
“Greatest of all time”
Hilariously funny but also a must see for EVERYBODY. Educational, emotional and inspiring. I am so glad that I saw this show and will be reccomending to everyone and educating all about the ongoing issues facing intersex people. Thank you so much for having the courage to speak.
Reviewed by Tess W.
18 February 2021
Emotional roller-coaster
“Emotional roller-coaster”
Story telling at its best. Highly recommend this show.
Reviewed by Dylan W.
13 February 2021
Greatest of all time
“Greatest of all time”
At its best, Fringe is a chance to hear startling perspectives you haven't considered. This is one of those kinds of shows. Alissa's standup is deft and light to begin with, but it GETS REAL. It also gets real good.
Reviewed by Tomas F.
08 February 2021
Emotional roller-coaster
“Emotional roller-coaster”
Such a brave, honest and equally hilarious performance from a young, queer performer. I look forward to seeing Alissia in what I can predict to be a bright future ahead. 5 STARS!!
Reviewed by Emelia P.
08 February 2021