Greatest of all time
“Greatest of all time”
Polished and very clever. An absolute gold class in the Perth Comedy scene.
Reviewed by David W.
13 February 2022
Laughed so hard I cried
“Laughed so hard I cried”
Absolutely hilarious
Reviewed by Anthony O.
13 February 2022
Laughed so hard I cried
“Laughed so hard I cried”
Always in for a hilarious night when Luke Bolland is on stage!
Reviewed by Erin B.
13 February 2022
Emotional roller-coaster
“Emotional roller-coaster”
Enjoyed it but a bit flat in the middle
Reviewed by wendy s.
12 February 2022
Recycle that, would see again
“Recycle that, would see again”
Bubble Boy is the quintessential Perth comedy to see this Fringe. Luke keeps it real and feeds off the audience so well, it’s no wonder this one is a weekly winner! Doing comedy with your audience’s faces covered is a tough gig but you couldn’t tell. See you next year Bubble Boy!
Reviewed by Diana M.
10 February 2022
Recycle that, would see again
“Recycle that, would see again”
Another great stand-up set from Lukey Bolland; very much made for a WA audience (especially if you understand the connotations of growing up in Gosnells)
Reviewed by Kevin C.
09 February 2022
Laughed so hard I cried
“Laughed so hard I cried”
Luke is a legend of Fringe! Perth, Gosnells, Northbridge, Joondalup all covered. We've all lived in the bubble, now it's time to burst with laughter!
Reviewed by David C.
09 February 2022
Greatest of all time
“Greatest of all time”
Definite 4 out of 10… IYKYK 😉
Reviewed by Claire S.
09 February 2022
Recycle that, would see again
“Recycle that, would see again”
My first time at Fringe and what a wonderful show. It is a must see. Thanks Luke
Reviewed by Jennifer J.
09 February 2022
Recycle that, would see again
“Recycle that, would see again”
Entertaining!
Reviewed by Julia M.
09 February 2022
Laughed so hard I cried
“Laughed so hard I cried”
I chose this emoji because there was no "Laughed So Hard I Peed" choice. Went with a group of friends and we all left with huge smiles on our faces and spent the rest of our evening recalling a bunch of the multitude of jokes in this show that we had all enjoyed so much. There is a massive amount of skill and talent to be able to take what has been a difficult time for everyone and give us the ability to smile about it, enjoy ourselves and laugh. Thanks so much, Luke
Reviewed by Matt B.
09 February 2022
Laughed so hard I cried
“Laughed so hard I cried”
Have seen a number of Luke’s shows in the last 15yrs, and Bubble Boy didn’t disappoint! Laughing straight out of the gates, and literally thigh slapping and crying for majority of the hour! Luke’s material is relatable and raw, which makes it so appealing to so many.
Reviewed by Jennifer K.
07 February 2022