Laughed so hard I cried
“Laughed so hard I cried”
Jacques has as many LPM (laughs per minute) as an electronic artist has BPM (beats per minute). If you didn't see his show, suck eggs as the Perth season has now ended and you've missed out on an absolutely fantastic show - which included stories of badass female war heroes, footage of Hitler set to doof doof music - as well as many other wonderful things. As I said to the poor person who I sat next to at the previous show, "Get a ticket to Jacques show, you absolutely can not go wrong."
Reviewed by Alys M.
13 February 2022
Recycle that, would see again
“Recycle that, would see again”
We have seen Jacques over the years in and out of the Fringe and have always loved the way he tells jokes, he is very funny and very entertaining. This show did not disappoint in no way what-so-ever. Who'd have thought that a person standing on a stage talking about men,women and and anything else to do with World War 2 could be so funny. Just brilliant.
Reviewed by Debra T.
13 February 2022
Recycle that, would see again
“Recycle that, would see again”
Jacques is the king! Another great show by an absolute legend
Reviewed by David C.
13 February 2022
Recycle that, would see again
“Recycle that, would see again”
Hugely funny!
Reviewed by Janette M.
13 February 2022
Recycle that, would see again
“Recycle that, would see again”
Этот бородатый парень был очень забавным - долей Лайка
Reviewed by Simon C.
10 February 2022
Greatest of all time
“Greatest of all time”
War stories ?? Yeah a couple and it worked brilliantly. Jacques completely nails entwining both wartime shit we never knew into his fabulous comedy routine - we laughed our heads off - go see him before he tires of war stuff !!!
Reviewed by Steve C.
07 February 2022
Laughed so hard I cried
“Laughed so hard I cried”
Genuinely hilarious, a master of the craft. Will definitely see him again.
Reviewed by Russell P.
06 February 2022
Laughed so hard I cried
“Laughed so hard I cried”
Great show. I’d seen a snippet of his stand up and his show was a bit different to what I expected but in a good way. Loved all all the great stories of bad ass women in history! As someone who just turned 40 last year can totally relate, recommended!
Reviewed by Melissa N.
05 February 2022
Laughed so hard I cried
“Laughed so hard I cried”
Jacques Barrett with another hilarious show! Check it out!
Reviewed by Neil B.
04 February 2022
Greatest of all time
“Greatest of all time”
Jacques a pro. Funny, educational - do yourself and favour and go see him! What you waiting for ? Now !!
Reviewed by Liam K.
04 February 2022
Laughed so hard I cried
“Laughed so hard I cried”
Great show from a great comic. If you can go see him at the Comedy Lounge.
Reviewed by Christopher P.
30 January 2022
Greatest of all time
“Greatest of all time”
Great show, even with the luke warm beer! Haha. I've seen Jacques 3 times this fringe festival and each time was great. Thanks for the good laughs..
Reviewed by Tara S.
30 January 2022