No idea what I just saw
“No idea what I just saw”
I am very disappointed to what I saw. Unprepared, Not like the description. The host was great but everything else was a mess. This idea could’ve gone so far. Spend your money on psychedelics and have your own lord of the rings vs Harry Potter experience.
Reviewed by Katherine W.
18 February 2021
No idea what I just saw
“No idea what I just saw”
At first I thought the show may have been a victim of the audience as many seemed to be more of a "casual" viewer of the topics than die hard fans however the comedians seemed to be casual fans too. Large parts of the show the whole audience sat in stunned silence with no utterance of a laugh. Some people left and admittedly I thought about it too. The saving grace was the MC and one of the comedians who did manage to point out some valid comparisons to another movie in the same genre.
Reviewed by Karissa M.
14 February 2021
Laughed so hard I cried
“Laughed so hard I cried”
Many, many lels.
Reviewed by Kelly T.
11 February 2021
No idea what I just saw
“No idea what I just saw”
Would be good if the standup comedians actually knew the source content
Reviewed by Shivaun M.
09 February 2021
Not my cup of tea
“Not my cup of tea”
Highway robbery. don't waste your money. The MC was excellent but all the other acts let him down, they were clearly very underprepared (one guy actually stood on the stage saying 'yep, I got nothing' and walked off after a couple of minutes of trying to come up with something on the spot. very disappointing
Reviewed by Michelle J.
28 January 2021
No idea what I just saw
“No idea what I just saw”
In a word - abysmal. The host was the bright point of this show because it seemed like none of the 4 “comics” knew the films they were trying to make jokes about. One “comic” spent his 5 minutes stood on stage in his pants saying nothing!!!! Would not recommend this to anyone.
Reviewed by Stephen J.
28 January 2021
Emotional roller-coaster
“Emotional roller-coaster”
That Professor Snape guy was a hoot! What a top class act, I would kiss him on the backside
Reviewed by Sonny Y.
27 January 2021
Not my cup of tea
“Not my cup of tea”
Terrible - cheap laughs and they didn't even do that well... don't waste your time
Reviewed by Samantha P.
24 January 2021
Not my cup of tea
“Not my cup of tea”
Very disappointed. The comedians hadn’t prepared material, or researched the topic. First guy ran out of material half way through his act and made it really obvious, one guy threw a hissy fit and left the stage after 1 minute , and a third guy read all his material from a sheet!
Reviewed by Magda U.
22 January 2021
No idea what I just saw
“No idea what I just saw”
That was... Not good. Three performers basically asked to leave the stage, one literally running off.. Unprepared and seemingly also uninterested in the topic. Left feeling quite disappointed.
Reviewed by Imongen I.
21 January 2021
No idea what I just saw
“No idea what I just saw”
A comedy show where the comedians don’t seem to know either books... if you’re into cheap, repetitive jokes that have little to no relevance to Harry Potter or Lord of the Rings then this is for you. The comedians were underprepared and really didn’t hit the mark. I was looking forward to listening to some clever jokes about books that I love and did not get that experience. I couldn’t wait for it to be over, really not worth it.
Reviewed by ANNE S.
21 January 2021
Not my cup of tea
“Not my cup of tea”
Just no, just horrible.
Reviewed by Carolyn P.
21 January 2021